Departments‎ > ‎

Math

We believe that homework supports and enhances student learning by allowing students to practice skills, deepen understanding and become more confident in their mathematical ability.  The Contemporary Mathematics teachers will assign meaningful homework problems two or three days a week that students can complete in a (weekly) total of 30-40 minutes.  We will ensure students understand the concepts  and have the necessary skills to successfully complete these assignments before assigning them as homework.  We will provide timely feedback on student homework, with time allotted in class and/or outside of class, for student clarification.  Homework is an assessment of developing knowledge and understanding, and hence will be scored in the "formative assessment" category of the gradebook.

Charles Arellano
E-Mail: charles.j.arellano@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-4453
Teacher Website

Julie Hewitt
E-Mail: julie.hewitt@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-4485
Teacher Website

Cheryl Olson
E-Mail: cheryl.olson@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-4477
Teacher Website

Paula Skindzier
E-Mail: paula.skindzier@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-4484
Teacher Website

Frank Ybarra
E-Mail: frank.ybarra@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-4494 or 720-972-2453


Caitlin Lowe
Phone: 720-972-4448

Patricia Ingram
E-Mail: ricia.ingram@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-4480
Teacher Website

Teri King

E-Mail: teri.king@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-4476
Teacher Website

Marcella Safe
E-Mail: marcella.safe@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-4483
Teacher Website

Sandi Tucker

E-Mail: sandra.j.tucker@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-4481
Teacher Website

Taylor Stringe
Phone: 720-972-4493
Blair Gonzales

E-Mail: blair.k.gonzales@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-4464
Teacher Website

Lori Jones
E-Mail: lori.c.jones@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-4446
Teacher Website

Renee Lay

E-mail: Renee.Lay@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-4451
Teacher Website

Shawna Verbeke
E-Mail: Shawna.L.Verbeke@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-4479
Teacher Website

Stuart Detlefsen
Phone: 720-972-4450

Subpages (4): AP Math Courses Links Welcome