Back to top

Softball

Gary Mares, Head Coach

For more information, please view the attachments below or visit the Official Horizon High School's Softball Homepage.


Horizon High School - Softball 2018 Bus Schedule

All buses MUST include storage compartments on the bottom for equipment just like football. Each date will /can include three teams (total 80 + passengers).

Date Day Destination Depart Out-of class *Return # of passengers
August 16 Thursday Cherokee Trail H.S. 2:15 pm 1:55 pm 7:45 pm 80+
August 17 Friday Columbine H.S. 12:45 pm 12:25 pm 6:15 pm 80+
August 20 Monday Mullen H.S. 1:45 pm 1:25 pm 7:15 pm 80+
August 27 Monday Arapahoe H.S. 2:15 pm 1:55 pm 7:45 pm 80+
August 28 Tuesday Frederick H.S. 2:15 pm 1:55 pm 6:45 pm 80+
August 31 Friday Erie Sports Complex (450 Power Street) 10:00 am 9:40 am 1:00 pm 80+
September 7 Friday Youth Memorial Complex (76th & Alkire) *1:00 pm 12:40 pm 5:45 pm 80+
September 10 Monday Poudre H.S. 2:00 pm 1:40 pm 7:30 pm 80+
September 13 Thursday Ft. Collins H.S. 2:00 pm 1:40 pm 7:30 pm 80+
October 2 Tuesday Monarch H.S. 2:15 pm 1:55 7:15 pm 80+

*Subject to change
Return time is approximate.


HORIZON H. S. SOFTBALL-C TEAM / 2018

Date Day Opponent Site Time
Aug. 11 Saturday Scrimmage TBD TBD
Aug. 14 Tuesday  Broomfield Broomfield 4:15
Aug. 22 Wednesday Erie Horizon 4:15
Aug. 25 Saturday Legacy Tournament TBD TBD
Sept. 1 Saturday Northglenn Horizon 12:00
Sept. 5 Wednesday Pomona Horizon 4:15
Sept. 7 Friday Pomona Tournament Youth Memorial Complex (76th & Alkire) TBD (2 Games)
Sept. 8 Saturday Pomona Tournament cont. Youth Memorial Complex (76th & Alkire) TBD (2 Games)
Sept. 10 Monday Poudre Poudre 4:15
Sept. 12 Wednesday Legacy Legacy 4:15
Sept. 15 Saturday Rocky Mtn. Horizon 10 & 12:00
Sept. 24 Monday Broomfield Horizon 4:15
Sept. 26 Wednesday Legacy Horizon 4:15
Sept. 29 Saturday Erie Erie 11 & 12:30

All games at designated high school unless noted.

Italic = Scrimmage

Coach John Gonzales, Ryan Stewart


HORIZON H.S. SOFTBALL - JV 2018

Date Day Opponent Site Time
Aug. 11 Saturday Scrimmage TBD TBD
Aug. 16 Thursday Cherokee Trail Cherokee Trail 4:30
Aug. 20 Monday Mullen Mullen 4:00
Aug. 27 Monday Arapahoe Arapahoe 4:30
Aug. 28 Tuesday Frederick Frederick 4:00
Sept. 1 Saturday Fruita Horizon (East field) 8:00
Sept. 1 Saturday Douglas County Horizon (East field) 9:45
Sept. 6 Thursday A-West Horizon 4:30
Sept. 11 Tuesday Loveland Horizon 4:15
Sept. 13 Thursday Ft. Collins Ft. Collins 4:15
Sept. 15 Saturday Broomfield Broomfield 10:00
Sept. 18 Tuesday Mtn. Range Horizon 4:15
Sept. 20 Thursday Legacy Legacy 4:15
Sept. 22 Saturday Rocky Mtn. Rocky Mtn. 12:00
Sept. 25 Tuesday Fossil Ridge Horizon 4:15
Sept. 27 Thursday Poudre Horizon 4:15
Sept. 29 Saturday Greely West Greely West 11:30
Oct. 5 & 6 Saturday Horizon Invitational 

(Loveland, Poudre, Fountain-Fort Carson, Mtn. Range, Broomfield, Fossil Ridge, Horizon, Douglas County)

Horizon TBD

Italic = Scrimmage         Bold = League Games

All games at designated high school unless noted


HORIZON H.S. SOFTBALL - VARSITY / 2018

Date Time Opponent Site Time
Aug. 11 Saturday TBD Broomfield Community Park (BCP) 120th & Lamar TBD
Aug. 16 Thursday Cherokee Trail Cherokee Trail 4:30
South Jeffco Icebreaker Tournament – Aug. 17th & 18th
Aug. 17 Friday Columbine Columbine H.S. 3:00
Aug. 18 Saturday Chaparral Columbine H.S. 10:00
Aug. 18 Saturday TBD TBD TBD
Aug. 21 Tuesday Arapahoe Horizon 4:30
Aug. 23 Thursday Valor Horizon 4:30
Aug. 28 Tuesday Frederick Frederick 4:00
Erie Festival of Champions – Sept. 1st & Sept. 2nd   – Erie Sports Complex
Aug. 31 Friday Chatfield South Field 12:00 p.m.
Sept. 1 Saturday Union, OK South Field 8:00 a.m.
Sept. 1 Saturday Silver Creek East Field 10:00am
Sept. 4 Tuesday Mullen Mullen 4:30
Sept. 6 Thursday A-West Horizon 4:30
Sept. 11* Tuesday Loveland Horizon 4:15
Sept. 13 Thursday Ft. Collins Ft. Collins 4:15
Sept. 15 Saturday Broomfield Broomfield 10:00
Sept. 18 Tuesday Mtn. Range Horizon 4:15
Sept. 20 Thursday Legacy Legacy 4:15
Sept. 22 Saturday Rocky Mtn. Rocky Mtn. 10:00
Sept. 25 Tuesday Fossil Ridge Horizon 4:15
Sept. 27 Thursday Poudre Horizon 4:15
Sept. 29 Saturday Greely West Greely West 10:00
Oct. 2 Tuesday Monarch Monarch 4:15
Oct. 4 Thursday Fairview Horizon 4:15
Senior Day & Cancer Awareness Pink Game
Oct. 13 Saturday Regional Tournament TBA TBA
Oct. 19 & 20 Friday & Saturday State Tournament TBA TBA

Italic = Scrimmage       Bold = League Games

All games at designated high school unless noted


Image result for softball silhouette